Who are we?

False Jasmine is Sam Strickland (drums), Omar Barazanji (guitar), Cosmo Steinhauer (guitar), Eli Sims (percussion), and Alex Lipscomb (bass). From Birmingham, AL.

Our Debut album, Delusions of Grandeur, featuring Adrián Terrazas-González from The Mars Volta / T.R.A.M. in 5 songs is set to release early 2021. 

Our Story

False Jasmine started as an idea by Sam Strickland and Omar Barazanji 2 years ago to create music that pushes the bounds of rock music and composition. Some of our influences include Frank Zappa, Robert Fripp (King Crimson), Gong, John McLaughlin (Mahavishunu Orchestra), and many more 70s era progressive rock icons. 

The lineup of the band is always changing to suit the sound and our compositions have ranged from alternative rock to surf rock, jazz, blues, r&b, punk, world music, Latin, and more.